ADDS - Aviation Digital Data Service


TAF field description


For a more in-depth description of TAF fields, please refer to TAF Decoder information from the NWS


Field #
Field Name
Description
Field Type
Units
1 raw_text The raw TAF in text string
2 station_id Station identifier; Always a four character alphanumeric ( A-Z, 0-9 ) string
3 issue_time Issue time (date and time the forecast was prepared) in ISO8601 date/time string ISO8601 date/time
4 bulletin_time Bulletin time (obtained from the WMO Header of the data) in ISO8601 date/time string ISO8601 date/time
5 valid_time_from The start time of when the report is valid (in ISO8601 date/time). string ISO8601 date/time
6 valid_time_to The end time for when the report is valid (in ISO8601 date/time). string ISO8601 date/time
7 remarks Any remarks. string
8
latitude
Latitude
float
(decimal) degrees
9
longitude
Longitude
float
(decimal) degrees
10 elevation_m Elevation float m
11 time_from The start of the forecast time (ISO8601 date/time) string ISO8601 date/time
12 time_to The end time of the forecast (ISO8601 date/time) string ISO8601 date/time
13 change_indicator Forecast change indicator: TEMPO|BECMG|FM|PROB string
14 time_becoming Time becoming (ISO8601 date/time) string ISO8601 date/time
15 probability Percent probability integer
16 wind_dir_degrees Wind direction-the direction from where the wind is blowing integer degree
17 wind_speed_kt Wind speed integer kt
18 wing_gust_kt Wind gust integer kt
19 wind_shear_hgt_ft_agl Wind shear height above ground level integer ft AGL
20 wind_shear_dir_degrees Wind shear direction integer degree
21 wind_shear_speed_kt Wind shear speed integer kt
22 visibility_statute_mi Visibility (horizontal) float statute mi
23 altim_in_hg Altimeter float inches of mercury
24 vert_vis_ft Vertical visibility integer ft
25 wx_string Weather string
26 not_decoded Indicates what isn't decoded string
27 sky_cover Sky coverage. Values are: NSC|SKC|CLR|SKT|BKN|FEW|OVC|OVCX string
28 cloud_base_ft_agl Cloud base integer ft AGL
29 cloud_type Cloud type: CB|TCU|CU string
30 turbulence_intensity Turbulence intensity values: [0-9]
Please refer to WMO No. 306 Manual on Codes for more details.
string
31 turbulence_min_alt_ft_agl Minimum altitude for turbulence integer ft AGL
32 turbulence_max_alt_ft_agl Maximum altitude for turbulence integer ft AGL
33 icing_intensity Icing intensity values: [0-9]
Please refer to WMO No. 306 Manual on Codes for more details.
string
34 icing_min_alt_ft_agl Minimum altitude for icing integer ft AGL
35 icing_max_alt_ft_agl Maximum altitude for icing integer ft AGL
36 valid_time Temperature valid time (ISO8601 date/time) string ISO8601 date/time
37 sfc_temp_c Surface temperature float C
38 max_temp_c Max temp float C
39 min_temp_c Min temp float C





Page loaded:  07:25 UTC  |   12:25 AM Pacific  |   01:25 AM Mountain  |   02:25 AM Central  |   03:25 AM Eastern

 

ADVISORIES

FORECASTS

FORECASTS

OBSERVATIONS

USER TOOLS

ABOUT US