Aviation Forecasts Discussions (AFD) INFO

(EXTRACTED FROM FXUS63 KEAX 310545)


    (For the 06Z TAFS through 06Z Saturday Night)
    Issued at 1123 PM CST FRI JAN 30 2015
    
    VFR conditions are prevailing currently at all four terminals and
    will continue to prevail for the next few hours. However, as the
    rain and lowering ceilings migrate in from the west, MVFR and IFR
    conditions will take over. For much of Saturday, expect overcast
    skies and periods of rain to affect the terminals. By later
    Saturday, better rain chances move into the region with much
    colder air beginning to filter down from the north. This colder
    air will force a changeover from rain to snow with STJ being the
    first terminal to see a mix in the evening hours to snow
    overnight. The transition at STJ currently looks to occur sometime
    after around 23Z or so but have left out the mention at this time
    given the uncertainty in how quickly or slowly the colder
    temperatures moves in. The remaining three terminals likely won't
    see a changeover until beyond this TAF period.


Page loaded:  07:03 UTC  |   11:03 PM Pacific  |   12:03 AM Mountain  |   01:03 AM Central  |   02:03 AM Eastern

 

ADVISORIES

FORECASTS

FORECASTS

OBSERVATIONS

USER TOOLS

ABOUT US