NOTE: For slower Internet connections and browsers, it is recommended to turn off the display of the interactive map. You can do this through the settings page under the "USER" menu.

Area Forecasts (HI)
Forecast updated:  03:30 UTC return to FAFAMAP BOS MIA CHI DFW SLC SFO GULF CARIB
  Alaska Hawaii  
000
FAHW31 PHFO 170330
FA0HI 

HNLC FA 170340
SYNOPSIS AND VFR CLD/WX
SYNOPSIS VALID UNTIL 172200
CLD/WX VALID UNTIL 171600...OUTLOOK VALID 171600-172200
.
SEE AIRMET SIERRA FOR IFR CLD AND MT OBSC.
TS IMPLY SEV OR GREATER TURB SEV ICE LOW LEVEL WS AND IFR COND.
NON MSL HGT DENOTED BY AGL OR CEILING.
.
SYNOPSIS...A TRADE WIND PATTERN WILL CONTINUE THROUGH 04Z.
.
WATERS N THROUGH SE OF ALL ISLANDS.
SFC WIND NE 20 TO 25 KT. CLDS AND WX FOLLOW. 
.
BIG ISLAND INTERIOR ABV 100.
SKC. SFC WIND NE 20 TO 30 KT OVER RIDGES AND THRU GAPS. 
OUTLOOK...VFR.
.
BIG ISLAND LOWER SLOPES AND COAST FROM UPOLU POINT TO CAPE KUMUKAHI 
TO APUA POINT.
SCT025 BKN-SCT040 TOPS 080 ISOL BKN025 TOPS 120 VIS 5SM SHRA. 
08Z SCT025 BKN-OVC040 TOPS 060 TEMPO BKN025 -SHRA ISOL TOPS 100 VIS 
5SM SHRA. OUTLOOK...MVFR CIG BECMG VFR AFT 20Z. 
.
BIG ISLAND LOWER SLOPES AND COAST FROM APUA POINT TO SOUTH CAPE.
FEW030 BKN-SCT050 TOPS 100 ISOL BKN035 -SHRA. 08Z FEW025 SCT-BKN040 
TOPS 080 ISOL BKN025 -SHRA. OUTLOOK...VFR. 
.
ADJ BIG ISLAND WATERS UPOLU POINT TO CAPE KUMUKAHI TO APUA POINT.
SCT025 SCT-BKN040 TOPS 080 ISOL BKN030 -SHRA. 06Z SCT025 BKN040 TOPS 
08Z TEMPO BKN030 -SHRA ISOL OVC020 3-5SM -SHRA BR.
OUTLOOK...MVFR CIG.  
.
BIG ISLAND LOWER SLOPES...COAST...AND ADJ WATERS FROM SOUTH CAPE TO
UPOLU POINT.
SCT035 BKN-OVC060 TOPS 100 ISOL BKN030-040 -SHRA. 10Z FEW030 
SCT-BKN050 TOPS 080. OUTLOOK...VFR. 
.
MTN...N THRU E SECTIONS AND ADJ WATERS OF THE REMAINING ISLANDS.
SCT030 BKN-SCT050 TOPS 080 ISOL BKN025-035 -SHRA. 06Z SCT025 BKN040 
TOPS 080 ISOL BKN020-030 3-5SM -SHRA BR. OUTLOOK...VFR.   
.
REST OF AREA.
FEW030 SCT-BKN050 TOPS 080 ISOL BKN035 -SHRA. OUTLOOK...VFR.


Page loaded:  03:58 UTC  |   08:58 PM Pacific  |   09:58 PM Mountain  |   10:58 PM Central  |   11:58 PM Eastern

 

ADVISORIES

FORECASTS

FORECASTS

OBSERVATIONS

USER TOOLS

ABOUT US