Prog Chart Help

Overview

In accordance with the World Meteorological Organization (WMO) and the World Area Forecast System (WAFS) of the International Civil Aviation Organization (ICAO), high level significant weather (SIGWX) forecasts are provided for the en-route portion of international flights. The AWC provides a suite of SIGWX forecast products for the World Area Forecast Center (WAFC) in Washington, D.C. These products are used directly by airline dispatchers for flight planning and weather briefing before departure, and by flight crew members during flight.


Page loaded:  23:57 UTC  |   03:57 PM Pacific  |   04:57 PM Mountain  |   05:57 PM Central  |   06:57 PM Eastern

 

ADVISORIES

FORECASTS

FORECASTS

OBSERVATIONS

USER TOOLS

ABOUT US